image for certification

Certifications for Organizations

HITRUST offers information security assessment certifications for your organization.

Regardless of your industry size and type, compliance with the HITRUST CSF will ensure that your organization is staying up-to-date with the latest security and privacy standards to ensure your sensitive data is effectively and efficiently safeguarded.

HITRUST Implemented, 1-Year (i1) Validated Assessment

The i1 is a “best practices” assessment recommended for situations that present moderate risk. The i1 is a new-class of information security assessment that is threat-adaptive with a control set that evolves over time to deliver continuous cyber relevance. The i1 is designed to provide higher levels of transparency, integrity, and reliability over existing moderate assurance reports, with comparable levels of time, effort, and cost. A HITRUST i1 Readiness Assessment is also available.

HITRUST Risk-Based, 2-Year (r2) Validated Assessment

Formerly named the HITRUST CSF Validated Assessment, the r2 remains the industry gold standard as a risk-based and tailorable assessment that continues to provide the highest level of assurance for situations with greater risk exposure due to data volumes, regulatory compliance, or other risk factors. HITRUST r2 Readiness, Interim, and Bridge Assessments are also available.

NIST Cybersecurity Framework Scorecard

With each HITRUST Risk-Based, 2-Year (r2) Validated Assessment Report (formerly named the HITRUST CSF Validated Assessment Report) issued, HITRUST includes a scorecard detailing your organization’s compliance with NIST Cybersecurity Framework-related controls included in the HITRUST CSF framework. The NIST Cybersecurity Framework Scorecard is not available with a HITRUST Implemented, 1-Year (i1) Validated Assessment.

Chat Now

This is where you can start a live chat with a member of our team